Military Nursing Service (MNS) application form 2019- Online Applications Invited for B.Sc. Nursing Course in Military Nursing Service (MNS)- Closing Date 30 November 2018

FEMALE CANDIDATES (only) can apply for admission to 4 years B Sc. (Nursing) Course commencing in 2019 at Colleges of Nursing of Armed Forces Medical Services. After completion of Nursing Training (4years), the candidates will be granted Permanent/Short Service Commission in the Military Nursing
Service. Eligible and interested candidate can apply before closing date.

Closing date: 30.11.2018

Application mode: Online

Number of seats available:


Name of Institution

No. of seats available

Tentative date of
Declaration of Result

1. CON, AFMC Pune 30 August
2. CON,CH(EC) Kolkata 20 September/October
3. CON, INHS Asvini 30 August
4. CON, AH (R&R) New Delhi 30 July/August
5. CON,CH (CC) Lucknow 30 November/December
6. CON,CH (AF) Bangalore 20 January/February (of next
year of exam)

Educational Qualification:10+2 in Science stream (Biology), and in English minimum 50%

DOB: Between 01 Oct 1994 to 30 Sep 2002 (both days inclusive).

Detail advertisement link: Click Here

Application form link: Click Here

How to apply:

  • Apply online through
  • Last date for online apply 12 Nov 2018 to 30 Nov 2018.
  •  Fee for Eligible candidates Rs 150/- . The last date for online submission of application & online payment of fee 30 Nov 2018 by 1700hrs.
  • The Admit Card can be generated online by the candidate by 3rd week of Dec 2018 for written test.

Steps of filling the application: Click Here

Selection Procedure: Written Test .  Question covering area General English, Biology, Physics, Chemistry and General Intelligence. Based on the merit of written Test, candidates will be called for interview. 

Physical standards: Details of medical standards visit the Indian Army websites /

Interview & Medical Examination: Fitness certificate will be provided by Selection Medical Board (SMB), including the procedure of requesting for APPEAL/REVIEW MEDICAL BOARD.

Written Test Centres: Agra, Ambala, Bangalore, Barrackpore, Bhopal, Chandimandir, Coimbatore, Chennai, Danapur, Dehradun, Delhi, Guwahati, Jalandhar, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jammu, Jhansi, Kochi, Kirkee, Kolkata, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Mumbai, Namkum, Secunderabad, Thiruvananthapuram, Ezhimala (Cannanore) , Pune & Vishakhapattnam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *